The World Awaits: List of Visa-Free Travel for UK Passports

by Conor
0 comment

UK passport holders have the privilege of one of the most travel-friendly passports globally. Below is an expanded list of countries where you can enjoy either visa-free entry or straightforward visa-on-arrival/e-Visa access.


  • Non-Schengen European Countries: Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia, and Cyprus offer visa-free travel.
  • Microstates: Enjoy unrestricted access to Monaco, San Marino, and Vatican City.
  • Eastern Europe: Ukraine and Moldova allow visa-free visits.


  • Central America: Countries like Costa Rica, Panama, and Guatemala welcome UK citizens without a visa.
  • South America: Ecuador, Peru, and Colombia also offer visa-free access.


  • Central Asia: Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan provide visa-free or e-Visa access.
  • Middle East: Oman and Bahrain offer e-Visa options.
  • South Asia: Sri Lanka (e-Visa) and Bhutan (special permit required).


  • North Africa: Morocco and Tunisia offer visa-free access.
  • Southern Africa: Zambia and Zimbabwe provide visa-on-arrival or e-Visa.
  • West Africa: Cape Verde and Senegal offer visa-free entry or visa-on-arrival.


  • Melanesia: Fiji, Vanuatu, and Solomon Islands offer visa-free access or visa-on-arrival.
  • Micronesia: Palau, Micronesia, and Marshall Islands provide visa-on-arrival.

Tips for Travelers

  • Check for any COVID-19 related travel restrictions or health requirements.
  • Some countries may require proof of onward travel or sufficient funds for your stay.
  • Visa-on-arrival may involve fees, so be prepared with the correct currency or payment method.


This extensive list showcases the incredible travel opportunities available to UK passport holders. From the historic landmarks of Europe to the exotic beaches of Oceania, your passport is a gateway to a world of adventure and discovery. Always ensure to have up-to-date visa information before your journey to experience a smooth and enjoyable trip.

Related Posts